Conference Committee


Conference Co-Chairs

Pamela Hinds (Stanford University, USA)
David Martin (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)
chairs@cscw2006.org

Program Chairs

Papers Chairs
Saul Greenberg (University of Calgary, Canada)
Gloria Mark (University of California, Irvine, USA)
papers@cscw2006.org

Notes Chairs
Susan Fussell (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Kori Inkpen (Dalhousie University, Canada)
notes@cscw2006.org

Panels Chairs
Genevieve Bell (Intel, USA)
Paul Dourish (University of California, Irvine, USA)
panels@cscw2006.org

Workshops Chair
Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Bo Begole (Palo Alto Research Center, USA)
workshops@cscw2006.org

Tutorials Chairs
Jonathan Grudin (Microsoft Corporation, USA)
Steve Poltrock (Boeing Phantom Works, USA)
tutorials@cscw2006.org

Videos Chair
Sheelagh Carpendale (University of Calgary, Canada)
videos@cscw2006.org

Interactive Posters Chairs
Karrie Karahalios (University of Illinois, USA)
Julie Rennecker (Case Western Reserve University, USA)
posters@cscw2006.org

Demonstrations Chairs
Cory Sanoy (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)
Ehud Sharlin (University of Calgary, Canada)
demos@cscw2006.org

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs
Carl Gutwin (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)
Judy Olson (University of Michigan, USA)
doctoral@cscw2006.org

Operations Chairs

Treasurer
Sylvie Noël (Communications Research Centre, Canada)
treasurer@cscw2006.org

Proceedings Chair
Joerg Haake (FernUniversitšt, Germany)
proceedings@cscw2006.org

Publications Chair
Amy Voida (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
publications@cscw2006.org

e-Publications Chair
Matthew Bietz (University of Michigan, USA)
epublications@cscw2006.org

Industry Liaisons
James D. Herbsleb (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Gary Olson (University of Michigan, USA)
sponsorship@cscw2006.org

Awards Chair
Jon Hindmarsh (King's College London, UK)

Computing Chair
Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)
computing@cscw2006.org

Audio Visual Chair
Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)
av@cscw2006.org

Student Volunteer Chairs
Jeremy Birnholtz (University of Toronto, Canada)
Laura Dabbish (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
sv@cscw2006.org

Local Arrangements Chair
Shannon Goodman (Smart Technologies, Canada)
local@cscw2006.org

Immigration
Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
immigration@cscw2006.org

ACM Liaison
Brooke Hardy (Association for Computing Machinery, USA)

SIGCHI Liaison
Joseph A. Konstan (University of Minnesota, USA)

SIGCHI's Adj. Chair for Specialized Conferences
Ian McClelland (Philips Digital Systems Laboratory, Netherlands)